Home

Welcome to St. Ansgar Lutheran Church

Location

We are located at 1498 Avenue Road in Toronto, at the intersection of Avenue Road and Lawrence Avenue West. We gather for worship, Sunday School and fellowship each Sunday at 10:30 AM. 

View map and directions.

Upcoming Events

  • Every Sun (9:00am) Choir Practice
  • Every Tues (10:30am) and Wed (11am) Sr Exercise Classes
  • Sun, Dec 1 1st Sunday of Advent
  • Sun, Dec 1 Confirmation Class
  • Sun, Dec 1 CLAY Information Meeting & Pizza Lunch for youth ages 14-19 by Dec 2020 and parent/guardian
  • Sun, Dec 1 Pageant script practice during Sunday School and music practice after the service at piano in sanctuary
  • Sun, Dec 8 Full run-through of Christmas Pageant after the service in the sanctuary (about 45min)
  • Sun, Dec 8 Worship Committee Meeting
  • Fri, Dec 13 Tree Decorating, Pizza Party & Christmas Carols
  • Sun, Dec 15 10:10am Singing of Christmas Carols by request
  • Sun, Dec 15 Christmas Pageant & Potluck Lunch
  • Sun, Dec 15 Children to arrive by 9:45am to get into their costumes
  • Sun, Dec 15 Congregational Photo to be taken after service
  • Sun, Dec 22 Regular Sunday School classes
  • Tues, Dec 24 Christmas Eve Service @ 5:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 25 Christmas Day Service @ 10:30am
  • Sun, Dec 29 Regular Sunday School classes
  • Sun, Dec 29 Lessons and Carols Service
  • Tues, Dec 31 New Years Eve
  • Wed, Jan 1 New Years Day
  • Sun, Jan 5 Last Sunday of Christmas
  • Sun, Jan 5 First day of Sunday School for 2020
  • Sun, Jan 12 Epiphany of our Lord Service
  • Sun, Jan 19 Baptism of our Lord Service

Who are we

We are part of the Eastern Synod within the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada (ELCIC).